h1

August update: Cto5K

August 14, 2012

I was thwarted a few times when starting this goal – I seem to injure myself every time I want to start running. Oddly enough, the injury is never concerning the actual running.

SO now that I seem to be healed and illness free, I’ve started the Couch to 5K program. I have no idea if I’ll be able to keep it up, but the first two walk/jogs went very well, and left me feeling great afterwards, and even into the next day. And while I feel like I should be able to actually do intervals on my own, having a nice lady in my ear telling when to walk and when to run seems to be the ticket to getting me moving.

Leave a Reply

