h1

How to touch my toes

May 17, 2010

“Oh hai toes.”

How I did it:

It’s not that I’m not flexible – it’s just that I’ve never been flexible ENOUGH in the hamstrings and calves. How did I do it? I stopped trying. That sounds silly, but instead of thinking about my fingers hitting my toes, I instead thought about two things:
1. getting my head as close to my knees as I could and straightening my legs
2. Perfecting my downward dog
After doing this a few times a week for a few months, I realized one day that I could touch the ground. Now I can curl my fingers and put my knuckles down, but I have to be pretty warmed up.Totally exciting!

It took me 10 years.

It made me ecstatic

Leave a Reply

