h1

On Recent Dreams

January 19, 2009

I have no idea what my brain is trying to tell me. If I were to subscribe to the belief that dreams are more than random flashes of brain activity.

Two nights ago: I was heading to Pilates class, except that the studio was now in the midst of some really nice rocks, right next to the ocean. And the studio was made of mostly glass, so one could enjoy some very nice views. As I walked in, I saw my dance teacher (who does not teach Pilates) run through the lobby in a full ballerina outfit, complete with tutu. She ran into a room with a bunch of other similarly dressed, and they were evidently having a meeting. I decided to run to the bathroom before class. There was a line, and I noticed that no one was going on a particular stall. Liat, who was in line ahead of me, said that people didn’t like to use that stall because it wasn’t very private. I didn’t feel like waiting, so I pushed in.
And was immediately confronted with a set of stairs. I walked up the stairs, and at the top was a toilet in a glass box, on top of a rock. The view was amazing, but I could also see hikers playing on the rocks and kids in the surf, which I guess meant they could see me, too. But I didn’t care. I did my business and headed back down.
The Pilates class was packed. As in, everyone’s mats were crammed in Tetris style. My dance teacher (again) comes in and starts the class, but it’s not Pilates, it’s some exercise where we lay down on the mat, then jump up and start jumping up and down. Then on the mat again. I was very confused, and worried about injury from those around me.

One comment

  1. Have I mentioned that I love you? That is the best dream ever…Well, except for the one where I killed Carly. ;0)



Leave a Reply

