h1

Alone in the fridge no more

January 16, 2009

Dear Napa Cabbage.

I’m sorry I ever doubted you. This is the second time you showed up at my house, and the first time, I shoved you in the crisper until you looked disgusting, and then composted you. To be honest, I had no idea what to do with you. But then, last night, craving ramen-y soup goodness, I chopped you up and tossed you in for the last three minutes of boiling. BRILLIANT IDEA. You were delicious and filling and really completed the soup. I’m sorry I ever doubted your usefulness. Never again, I swear.

Love,
Mace the Ramen-Lover

One comment

  1. You’re a freak and I love you.



Leave a Reply

