h1

Hey! I can post from 43 things!

November 13, 2008

“I love my purple hair!”

How I did it: I had been putting it off for years – I was looking for a new job, and I knew showing up with normal looking hair would probably help me during an interview. So finally, after landing the new job, I could approach my hairdresser about adding some purple.

She bleached out a hair amount of hair, including the underside of my bangs and large sections on either side of my head, but with a layer of my natural hair over it, so it wasn’t TOO obvious. She blended two different purples and applied it. I LOVE IT.

Lessons & tips: This was the first time I’d ever had my hair professionally dyed, and I can’t recommend it enough. No worries about burning my scalp, or making a mess, or anything.

It took me 2 years.

It made me Totally Happy

One comment

  1. I am so jealous, I could just spit. But, I still love you. :0)



Leave a Reply

