h1

Today, I beat myself up.

November 6, 2008
Last night, I was parading around the house with my cat over my shoulders, like a stole. He seemed to like it, or at least tolerate it by holding still. Until I let go for a moment, and he lost his balance, and dug his claw into my tender upper lip (and scratched my face, too, but that is small and I never felt it). It took a while for it to stop bleeding. Today my lip is swollen and it hurts to laugh.This morning, as I was waking up, I grabbed the bedding to pull it over my head, and didn’t get a good grip. My hand slipped, and I punched myself in the eye. It’s a little tender, but luckily it didn’t seem to bruise or swell too much.

My hands are very dried out between frequent hand washings and the heaters being on at work. My knuckles are the worst, pink and cracked.

Basically, I look like I got in a very minor fight last night. Thank god Trevor wasn’t over, or I’m sure people would assume. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

