h1

An open letter to my favorite radio show.

October 3, 2008

Dear Wait Wait… Don’t Tell Me,

You wouldn’t know it, but I’ve been a bit of a noodle lately. Strange random bouts of crying. Feeling constantly tired and worried. Fretting about stupid things like the cleanliness of my bathroom floor. I spent all day Monday plugged into my iPod, so that I wouldn’t have to talk to anyone. Very un-Mace-like behavior.
Current theories point to my 7+ hours a week that I’m dancing, and the upcoming show, which though I am very excited about, is still stressful.

So how do I pull myself out of such a rut? I listen to your wonderful show. Especially the show from September 20th, which had me laughing so hard, it probably wasn’t safe to drive. The whole section with Leonard Nimoy made me so incredibly happy that it took me from this:

Before

Before

to this:

After

After

Lickety split!

Please keep up the good work. Thank you.

Hearts
m.e.

4 comments

  1. I will have Carl Kasell’s voice on my outgoing message. O yes, one day… I will.


  2. carl and leonard nimoy vulcan-ing

    😛

    Cheers,
    Mel

    ps: http://www.flickr.com/photos/mjkmjk/collections/72157607556798967/


  3. Allow to recommend doing said listening in the bathtub as well.


  4. OMG OMG OMG Leonard Nimoy. He was awesome.

    Oh Kevin, that I had a bathtub.



Leave a Reply

