h1

Caving into Coke

July 23, 2008

So today I caved. I had worked at a Girl Scout Day Camp* in the morning. Then lunched with my mother, then dragged my butt into work. Sitting at my desk, all I could do was stare at a computer screen while time ticked by and I felt worse and worse about the large amount of work I still needed to do in lab. I was so wiped out, I was ready to just put my head on my desk and cry and nap at the same time. I knew a simple solution, but was trying SO HARD not to buckle.

I swallowed my pride with that Coca-Cola.

But I’ve gotten through 75% of my work, and while I still have at least forty five minutes to go, I know that I can make it through. I’m a little disappointed in myself, but I’d be more disappointed if I shirked my responsibilities.

Unrelated: someone ended up this blog by searching for “be a badass.” This is the best thing I’ve seen all day.

* Details on that later.

Leave a Reply

