h1

AIDSwalk 2008 – We Made It!

July 23, 2008

AIDSwalk 2008 – Me & Tina, originally uploaded by maceelaine.

(As if there were any doubt)

The walk was fantastic; the weather was perfect (overcast but not cold). The company was the best (I love Tina, Will and Jason). And we raised 4.5 MILLION dollars for SF AIDS Foundation. I personally raised $1220, and that’s without the company matching my generous coworker’s donations, which should be processed soon.

I’ve thanked almost everyone, but I just can’t seem to stop. Thanks again to all the people who helped me reach my goal, and gave to a fantastic organization. And now you’re spared my nagging for another 11 months!

Leave a Reply

