h1

More Nightime Adventures

July 14, 2008

I had a dream where I bought some chocolate and vanilla swirl frozen yogurt and put strawberries on it. Seriously, that was the whole dream. I guess the big drama point was that the lady put it on a cone instead of a bowl, but corrected it when I pointed it out. FASCINATING.

However, earlier that same night, when Trevor turned out the light in my bedroom, the following exchange took place:
Me: Baby, it sure is dark in here.
Trevor: I turned off the light.
M: Well, I guess I shouldn’t have canceled my subscription to Poop Magazine then.
T: … What?
M: It made sense in my head.

He tells me this over dinner the next day and I laugh so hard I cry for at least five minutes and the wait staff looks a little panicked.

Leave a Reply

