h1

A cake plate for me

June 20, 2008

Someone recently asked a very important question: Is there a cake out there for everyone?

I have not yet found the perfect cake, sadly. (Though this one is pretty awesome.) I have, however, found the perfect cake plate.


Cake plate, found on http://uptoyoutoronto.com

Yes, folks, those are demarkations for different slice sizes. I am in love.
From the site:

With this plate the concept of measurement is explored in a way to create a connection between the person and the object. For instance, when cutting cake or cheese, nobody will complain about having the smallest slice.

Damn you Canada. How can my boyfriend and I keep making jokes at your boringness when you create such a wonderful product?!?

Thank you, Serious Eats, for finding such a wonderful thing. I love the internet.

Leave a Reply

