h1

Damn, I didn’t get the job. Wait, what job?

June 19, 2008

The following turned up in my mailbox a few days ago:
(The original email had large blank areas, which wordpress was kind to remove. I reckon it wass supposed to look like a formal letter, but come on. Get with the times. It’s an email)

11.06.2008

Dear Mace,

After completing our review of the applications we have received for the position of Sr. Research
Associate, we are sorry to say that you are not among the candidates to be considered for the position.

We appreciate your interest in Genencor. We encourage you to stay up to date on other job
opportunities in our company as they arise.

We wish you the best of luck in your employment search.

Best regards,

The Genencor Recruiting Team

___________________________________________________________________________

For more information about Jobs & Careers at Genencor please go to:
http://www.genencor.com/cms/connect/genencor/jobs_and_careers/

What’s confusing is this: I’ve been at my new job for four months now. I don’t even know WHAT I applied for at Genencor anymore. And why on EARTH does it take them more than six months, just to tell me I’m not good enough? Strange business, my friends.

Leave a Reply

