h1

A year ago today

June 16, 2008

A year ago today, I had dinner with my family, including an aunt and uncle and cousin, who then went to the theater while Tyler and I went to the symphony, and after that, though exhausted, went to Emily’s Housewarming Party. And though we swore we were only going to stay for one drink, I stayed until at least two in the morning.

A year ago today, there was a handsome man standing in front of the beer. He had been outside smoking, and so I dusted off his jacket, saying “Hold still, you leaned on something dusty. I don’t think we’ve met. I’m Mace.” The next day I emailed Tanya, on the pretense of asking if she needed help with her upcoming party, but really to tell her that her roommate was cute.

A year ago today, I met Trevor, and it’s been puppy dogs and rainbows ever since.

4 comments

  1. Has it really been a year? Wow, how time does fly… 🙂


  2. Awwwwww. Congrats on a blissful year, and thanks for carting me around this weekend.


  3. Hard to believe it’s been a year already. Puppydogs & rainbows, indeed. >squish<


  4. That is really sweat. Congratulationd you two!



Leave a Reply

