h1

I have foliage!

June 6, 2008

Completed!, originally uploaded by maceelaine.

My mother is wonderful. She came up with the whole idea: take these beverage holders from Target, in wonderful Madras Plaid that I adore, and drill holes and plant flowers. She even helped me pick out the flowers, which is good, as I am a bit of a moron about such things. And when I’m not being a moron about such things, I am staring blankly, overwhelmed by a multitude of bright things. Then she helped me plant them!

The empty pot is still empty, as I haven’t figured out what to put there yet. I was hoping for Gerber Daisies, but those have evidently participated in an exodus from the bay area. Suggestions for what to plant are appreciated.

Now, when I’m in my kitchen, I get to look out the window to cheery plants. And let’s not forget about the herbs, which I planted myself!

Herbs!

Now I just have to keep them alive. Yeep!

3 comments

  1. Hooray for Foliage! Your mom is a genius…

    Love ya!


  2. I saw this: http://www.thekitchn.com/thekitchn/green-ideas/garden-solutions-cheap-and-creative-planters-for-tomatoes-strawberries-and-beans-053615 and thought it was you but NO! Some lady stole your idea and got all the credit!!


  3. Dios mio! I’d prefer to think that great minds think alike and that she and my mother have symbiotic brilliance. Plus, those hanging baskets are cute to the max.
    And thanks, e, for making me look at this posting again, because it made me realize how much things have grown in the last two weeks, and that I haven’t killed anything yet (except for the purple basil that I bought half dead anyways).



Leave a Reply

