h1

On photography, or lack thereof

May 23, 2008

I have a lot of things I want to write about: dancing in Sac, going to the movies for the first time in forever, seeing the Dresden Dolls. But first I have to share with you two things about photography.

  1. Damnit. I keep meaning to take pictures, but I just haven’t. I plan on fixing this soon.
  2. I love looking at my stats from Flickr. I do it almost every day. And some days, I look at the list and I just laugh. Today was one of those days. Behold!
    • baby monkeys

    • ramvik coffee

    • shark ballerina

    • new scary ghost

    • teenage lesbians

    • crusing 2007

    • hobbitat tent

What does this imply about my photography? (and what is crusing?)

5 comments

  1. perhaps someone meant: “cruising” ? lol
    i have no idea about flickr but this list is surely really interesting lol ^.^


  2. I’m just happy that my photos can be found using those search terms! And I’m pretty sure that second last one is supposed to be cruising.


  3. I’m thinking of starting a “Picture a Day” kind of thing, using Flickr. There are groups on there that do that, but I may just keep it to myself. This article gave me that extra push to start doing it: http://www.mentalfloss.com/blogs/archives/15131. Maybe you’ll find it inspirational, too?


  4. I saw that, Mel! Unfortunately, I can’t even be bothered to brush my teeth every day, so I think the photography thing is going to be out of my reach. But it is totally inspiring. In fact, I got a little misty, reading it.


  5. Yeah, the actual practice of it… not so easy. I think I’m giving up on the pic a day thing before I even really got started. Maybe pic a week?



Leave a Reply

