h1

On teaching

May 21, 2008

So my dance teacher is off at some super chi-chi spa for women who have private jets, attempting to teach them Flamenco. In the meantime, she asked me and a fellow dancer to cover her beginning Wednesday class. The way the timing went, I was only in charge for a little over half an hour. That was long enough. I wasn’t horrible, but it’s pretty hard. Especially clapping, singing and dancing all at the same time.

I have never had aspirations to be a dance teacher. Nothing has changed.

One comment

  1. I remember wanting to teach once upon a time (not dance, pre-school)… Then I found my brain and ran away!



Leave a Reply

