h1

The downside of denying yourself

May 12, 2008

Readers, I think we have a problem.

You may not have known, but during the no-fried objects month, I also gave up bacon. This was a mighty sacrifice, as I do love me some bacon. But I’ve found, in the last two weeks, that the two times I’ve had bacon has made me feel ill. Who knows: maybe it was the bacon I had at home that was somehow tainted, but the boyfriend also ate it and felt fine. Other suspects may be the new coffee procured at PhilZ, or that I’m just crazy. But I spent a portion of Mother’s Day apologizing to my mother and rushing off to the ladies, is all I’m saying.

Bacon, how could you have forsaken me?!?

Leave a Reply

