h1

2nd Concert of 2008: Geographer

April 14, 2008

Geographer!, originally uploaded by maceelaine.

On April 9th, after a delicious meal at Esperpento, Jenn and I headed over to 12 Galaxies to see Geographer play. Jenn used to work with the lead singer, and knew that I’d be into their sound. And she was totally right. Their sound was tight and mellow, with just the right amount of build up and release. I’m having a hard time putting their music into words, but I can say for sure that a good number of my friends would like it.

I was doubly impressed with their fans – young hipsters who earnestly liked the music and danced with abandon. It’s really nice to see people care less about being cool and more into enjoying something great.

Geographer will be playing Annie’s in June – you’ll see me there!

Leave a Reply

