h1

Operation Beside Lamp: Complete

March 24, 2008
I love lamp!, originally uploaded by maceelaine.

After months of searching and fretting over surprisingly high prices, I have finally found a bedside lamp. I found it on craigslist, as a rather cute man was moving out of the city and looking to lighten his load. It’s a very nice lamp, from a reputable maker, and about half of what he could have charged due to some scratches on the base when he removed the sticker (which you may notice are completely impossible to see unless you’re about 6 inches from it) (at which point I really have to ask why you’re in my bed).

I cannot express enough how happy I am to be able to stay in my warm nesty spot and simply reach up to turn off the bedroom light. I go to bed with a smile on my face.

Next bedroom project: a small table to go in the corner for pajama and plant purposes.

Leave a Reply

